John’s Top 100 Songs Of The Decade

Happy New Year everybody!!! As we move into a new decade, it’s time to take a look back at the previous one. I spent a lot of time going through my favorite songs of the last 10 years, and believe me, there are a lot of them. Luckily, the invention of the iPod and iTunes has made it easier to organize songs into playlists and keep track of these things over time. Every year, I make playlists of my favorite songs, the way, I used to make mix CDs (RIP). Because of that, I was able to look back through those lists and weed through them until I narrowed them down to the top 100.

Now, it was hard enough to just CHOOSE the top 100 songs, let alone rank them, so for now there is no ranking involved. They are just simply my favorite songs, the best songs, the catchiest songs to be released between 2000 and 2009. So, starting January 4th, and continuing every weekday until I’m done, I’ll be telling you about one of these songs every day, alphabetically by song title (because there has to be at least SOME organization to this). I hope you’ll check them out. Some you’ll know, many you won’t. I just hope you end up liking them as much as I do! Comments and opinions are always welcome!

Leave a Reply

