I Hate That Commercial! – Peyton Manning and Justin Timberlake

Sony’s commercials with Peyton Manning and Justin Timberlake have been airing for a few months now, advertising different things.  Overall, I really don’t have a huge problem with the ads.  In fact, for the most part, I’ve given so little attention to them that when I started to write this article, I didn’t even know what it was that Manning and Timberlake were even advertising in the first place.  Now, that’s a poor marketing campaign.

And by the way, what’s up with Peyton Manning whoring himself for various commercials lately?  It seems like you can’t watch a TV show without seeing him at least once during the broadcast. But anyway, getting back to the Sony ads…

As I said, I really didn’t pay much attention to them, until the one debuted that promotes the film Cloudy With A Chance Of Meatballs.  Maybe it’s just me, but Justin Timberlake, with his computer generated eyeballs, is one of the more disturbing things I’ve seen in commercials lately.

What do you think?  Check it out below:

2 comments

  1. I think these commercials are the funniest….
    especially the one with the computer generated eyeballs
    Don’t listen to people … keep it up !

  2. I still think the eyeballs are a little on the disturbing side. And if I hadn’t written this blog I probably still wouldn’t know that this series of commercials was for Sony.

    But thanks for checking out our blog. This post has been getting a lot of views so far.

Leave a Reply

